How To Get (AP) Psyched (lol) for School

{***NOT ABOUT THE COURSE AP PSYCHOLOGY***)

 

I’m back from the beach (unfortunately). Everytime I go, I wonder what it would be like to live there. Obviously I would get bored eventually, but I can’t imagine getting bored. I’m not ready to get back to reality, with my mock SAT tomorrow and school starting in a few days. This summer didn’t feel long enough. Not even close. But it’s over, and I thought I would share some tips on how to get back into the zone, even if you really don’t want to.

  1. Go back to school shopping. If you’re like me, picking out the materials you will be using for the rest of the year is a lot of fun. It also lets you visualize what life will be like when you get back.
  2. Meet up with some friends. Go to starbucks, or the pool. Don’t wait until you get back to see them.
  3. Set goals for this year. What do you want to accomplish? What kind of grades do you want to get? Who do you want to make friends with? Where do you want to go to college? What do you want to do for a living? Answering these questions and more will get you psyched to start the school year.
  4. Read a good book. I just read two books: With Malice and Wanderlost, both completely different but equally amazing.
  5. Get a sticker for your laptop, or a new shirt. Something small (or big) to get you excited to get out there.
  6. Change your look. Get a haircut or highlights. New glasses, maybe. Contacts. The sky is the limit here (and your school dress code).

Alright, I have to get back to SAT studying (which I haven’t done at all and I have it tomorrow :[   ) Hope you use these tips to the fullest and until next time!

Leave a Reply

