When It’s Real(ly Good) Book Review

Book Review! So for my World History class, I have a summer book called The Origins of the Modern World: A Global and Environmental Narrative from the Fifteenth to the Twenty-First Century (World Social Change). I finished it yesterday, and it was really interesting. But for someone who’s mostly into fiction, it was also really taxing. I found that I needed a light hearted book, something balance out the heaviness of the world history book. The light hearted book is what I call a happy book

So this is a happy book. A book to balance out the darkness, or the intensity of a history book :). The name is When It’s Real. It’s definitely a cliche. A rockstar needs a fake girlfriend to seem wholesome and grown up to the media and his fans. They find a girl, and all of us know how it goes. Give it a read. I find that I can finish books like this it two days tops. Although the plot is a cliche, the writing itself was really good. You don’t really ever get bored of the story; it stays interesting throughout the entire book. There are some strange pages that I had to skip over, but other than that, it was a fun read. If you have a lot of summer work like I do, or just finished a really depressing book, definitely check this one out, no matter how old you are.

Image result for when it's real book

Leave a Reply

