Open Discussion #1: Would we still have oxygen if there weren’t any trees?

Hey guys! This is my very first open discussion.

Today my sister asked the question: Would we still have oxygen there weren’t any trees (just all plants in general) and it stumped me for a second.

I have two theories:

  1. All oxygen would dwindle eventually because nothing is turning our oxygen into carbon dioxide.
  2. Our quality of air would just go down.

 

Please comment!  I would love to hear from everyone! (Especially since I’m not an expert in this field.)

Leave a Reply

